Office of Student Life

Sorority and Fraternity Life


The Student Life Sorority and Fraternity Life Awards ceremony is an annual event that celebrates members and chapters of the Ohio State community who positively represent the values and standards of their respective organizations and the community as a whole. Congratulations to the 2020 winning chapters. A complete list of winners and finalists can also be found below.

2020 SFL Award Winners

Standards of Excellence Initiatives

  • Canvas Your Cares Away - Zeta Phi Beta
  • Life as a Social Host - Sigma Chi
  • Rape is a Man's Issue, Too - Sigma Lambda Beta and Sigma Lambda Gamma
  • Theft Prevention and Home Defense - FarmHouse
  • Triple A: Appropriation, Appreciation and Assimilation - Alpha Psi Lambda, Latino Student Association, Phi Beta Sigma, Sigma Lambda Beta and Sigma Lambda Gamma
  • What are my Pronouns? - Alpha Psi Lambda and Gamma Rho Lambda

Overall Achievement in Standards of Excellence

  • Alpha Psi Lambda
  • Greek Programming Board

Outstanding Membership Development

  • IFC: Delta Sigma Phi
  • PHA: Alpha Xi Delta

Outstanding New Member

  • IFC: Lane Heil: FarmHouse
  • MCGC: Isabella Borrero - Sigma Lambda Gamma
  • NPHC: Rayonna Booth - Zeta Phi Beta
  • PHA: Ally Bennett - Chi Omega

Outstanding Program

  • IFC: Casino Night - Alpha Tau Omega
  • MCGC: LGBTQIA+ Panel - Gamma Rho Lambda, Kappa Phi Lambda and Pi Delta Psi
  • NPHC: Refugee Kare Package - Alpha Kappa Alpha
  • Autism Speaks Testimonial - Alpha Xi Delta

Outstanding Academic Development

  • IFC - Sigma Tau Gamma
  • NPHC - Phi Beta Sigma
  • PHA - Phi Sigma Rho

Outstanding Academic Mentor

  • IFC Garrett Hauck - Alpha Kappa Lambda
  • NPHC: Rayonna Booth - Zeta Phi Beta
  • PHA: Carly Arnold - Delta Delta Delta

IFC Scholarship

  • Philip Eberly - FarmHouse

Barbara J. Tootle PHA Scholarship

  • Sarah Harter - Kappa Alpha Theta

Outstanding Chapter Advisor

  • IFC: Jeff Cabot - Phi Kappa Tau
  • NPHC: Kiaira Zachary - Zeta Phi Beta
  • PHA: Jenny Bubenik - Chi Omega

Outstanding Chapter Advocate

  • IFC: Dr. Pat Whittington - Delta Theta Sigma
  • MCGC: Lauren Lopez - Alpha Psi Lambda
  • PHA: Gina Taff - Chi Omega

Outstanding Graduate Chapter/Advisory Board

  • IFC: Theta Chi
  • NPHC: Zeta Phi Beta
  • PHA: Delta Zeta

Outstanding Housing Corportation

  • Zeta Tau Alpha

Outstanding Citizen

  • IFC: Andrew Hummer - Sigma Chi
  • NPHC: Jonathan Graham - Phi Beta Sigma
  • PHA: Kate Sampson - Kappa Alpha Theta

Outstanding Campus or Community Partner

  • Columbus City Council, nominated by Zeta Phi Beta

Outstanding University Engagement

  • IFC: Pi Lambda Phi
  • NPHC: Phi Beta Sigma
  • PHA: Delta Delta Delta

Outstanding University Involvement

  • IFC: Stephen Listisen - Phi Kappa Tau
  • MCGC: Lauren Roush - Gamma Rho Lambda
  • NPHC: Cariah Cox - Zeta Phi Beta
  • PHA: Haley Martinsen - Alpha Xi Delta

Outstanding Greek Involvement

  • IFC: Burton Bassett - Alpha Gamma Rho
  • MCGC: Ayanna Williams - Alpha Psi Lambda
  • NPHC: Jahzeer Hibbert - Phi Beta Sigma
  • PHA: Grace Henige - Kappa Alpha Theta

Outstanding Chapter Leadership

  • IFC: Delta Sigma Phi
  • MCGC: Gamma Rho Lambda
  • NPHC: Alpha Kappa Alpha
  • PHA: Alpha Xi Delta

Member of the Year

  • IFC Ross Gainer: Matthew Klopfenstein - FarmHouse
  • MCGC: Johana Coronado - Sigma Lambda Gamma
  • NPHC: Valdeoso Patterson - Phi Beta Sigma
  • PHA: Emily Rush - Kappa Alpha Theta

William H. Hall Chapter of the Year

  • IFC: Delta Sigma Phi
  • MCGC: Alpha Psi Lambda
  • NPHC: Phi Beta Sigma
  • PHA: Delta Delta Delta