2023 STUDENT LIFE

Sorority and Fraternity Life Awards



OFFICE OF STUDENT LIFE

2023 William H. Hall Chapter of the Year

IFC Winner: Pi Lambda Phi

MCGC Winner: Delta Phi Lambda Sorority, Inc.

NPHC Winner: Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.

PHA Winner: Alpha Phi

Member of the Year

IFC Winner: Casey Petrae (Sigma Phi Epsilon)

MCGC Winner: Fabian Perez (Alpha Psi Lambda National, Inc.)

NPHC Winner: Camryn Little (Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.)

PHA Winner: Audrey Susz (Delta Zeta)

Most Improved Chapter

IFC Winner: Phi Gamma Delta

MCGC Winner: Delta Phi Omega Sorority, Inc.

NPHC Winner: Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc.

PHA Winner: Alpha Gamma Delta

Excellence in Risk Management and Harm Reduction

IFC Winner: Beta Theta Pi

MCGC Winner: Delta Phi Lambda Sorority, Inc.

NPHC Winner: Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.

PHA Winner: Tri Delta

Excellence in Membership Development

IFC Winner: Sigma Phi Epsilon

MCGC Winner: Delta Phi Lambda Sorority, Inc.

NPHC Winner: Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

PHA Winner: Delta Zeta

Excellence in Inclusive Excellence

MCGC Winner: Delta Phi Lambda Sorority, Inc.

NPHC Winner: Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.

PHA Winner: Tri Delta

Outstanding Risk Management and Harm Reduction Program

IFC Winner: Phi Gamma Delta ("Carry Naloxone, Save a Life")

NPHC Winner: Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. (Code Blu)

PHA Winner: Alpha Gamma Delta (Sober Sister Learning Program)

PHA Winner: Gamma Phi Beta (Alcohol Safety in a Social Setting)

PHA Winner: Chi Omega (Harm Reduction at Ohio State)

PHA Winner: Pi Beta Phi (Managing Stress and Anxiety with the Student Wellness Center)

Outstanding Membership Development Program

IFC Winner: Triangle Fraternity (Career Prep Night)

MCGC Winner: Delta Phi Lambda Sorority, Inc. (Money MaKer Habits)

NPHC Winner: Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. (Money MaKer Habits)

NPHC Winner: Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. (Deltas in Higher Education)

PHA Winner: Tri Delta (Body Image 3D Workshop)

Outstanding Inclusive Excellence Program

IFC Winner: Phi Gamma Delta ("We're Still Here: Getting to Know Present-Day Native American and Indigenous Peoples")

MCGC Winner: Alpha Psi Lambda National, Inc. (Farm to Table Townhall)

NPHC Winner: Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. (The Bigger Picture)

NPHC Winner: Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. (Black Girl Magic Awards)

NPHC Winner: Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc.

PHA Winner: Tri Delta (Inclusive Excellence Workshops)

PHA Winner: Pi Beta Phi (LGBTQ 101)

Excellence in Innovation

IFC Winner: Kappa Delta Rho (KDRBA)

MCGC Winner: Delta Phi Lambda Sorority, Inc. (DisKnee Disco)

PHA Winner: Pi Beta Phi (SOE Attendance and Interest)

Outstanding Marketing or PR

IFC Winner: Sigma Phi Epsilon

IFC Winner: Phi Gamma Delta

MCGC Winner: Delta Phi Lambda Sorority, Inc.

MCGC Winner: Lambda Phi Epsilon International Sorority, Inc.

NPHC Winner: Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.

NPHC Winner: Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

PHA Winner: Delta Zeta

PHA Winner: Tri Delta

Outstanding Chapter Leadership

IFC Winner: Sigma Chi

IFC Winner: Phi Gamma Delta

MCGC Winner: Kappa Phi Lambda Sorority, Inc.

MCGC Winner: Delta Phi Omega Sorority, Inc.

NPHC Winner: Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

PHA Winner: Delta Zeta

PHA Winner: Alpha Gamma Delta

Outstanding Council Officer

IFC Winner: Christopher Higby (Sigma Phi Epsilon)

MCGC Winner: Jade Novida (Delta Phi Lambda Sorority, Inc.)

MCGC Winner: Theresa Khuat (Delta Phi Lambda Sorority, Inc.)

MCGC Winner: Chloe Kang (Delta Phi Lambda Sorority, Inc.)

NPHC Winner: Amber Green (Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.)

NPHC Winner: Christopher Scott (Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc.)

PHA Winner: Julia Ruth (Kappa Kappa Gamma)

Outstanding SFL Involvement

IFC Winner: Steven Egnaczyk (Triangle Fraternity)

MCGC Winner: Chloe Kang (Delta Phi Lambda Sorority, Inc.)

MCGC Winner: Kevin Cao (Pi Delta Psi Fraternity, Inc.)

NPHC Winner: Kimmara Yarbrough (Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.)

PHA Winner: Kacie Pappas (Gamma Phi Beta)

PHA Winner: Sadie Hutsenpiller (Chi Omega)

PHA Winner: Margaret Kaniecki (Alpha Chi Omega)

Outstanding University Involvement

IFC Winner: Ryan Vespi (Beta Theta Pi)

IFC Winner: Casey Petrae (Sigma Phi Epsilon)

MCGC Winner: Trace Nguyen (Lambda Phi Epsilon International Fraternity,

Inc.)

NPHC Winner: Grace Beedles (Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.)

NPHC Winner: Amanya Paige (Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.)

PHA Winner: Bianca Banez (Tri Delta)

Outstanding New Member

IFC Winner: Eddie Kubit (Triangle Fraternity)

MCGC Winner: Nicole Elliott (Delta Phi Lambda Sorority, Inc.)

MCGC Winner: Nandini Kasam (Delta Phi Omega Sorority, Inc.)

NPHC Winner: Ashtin Stargell (Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.)

PHA Winner: Lauren Greenwald (Zeta Tau Alpha)

Fraternal Friendship

Winner: Triangle Fraternity & Phi Sigma Rho (Educational Outreach Scholarship)

Winner: Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. & Delta Phi Lambda Sorority, Inc. (Financial Literacy Programming)

Outstanding Campus/Community Partner

Winner: Ohio State Student Wellness Center

Winner: The University-Wide Council of Latinx Organizations

Outstanding Inter-National Headquarters Partnership

Winner: Delta Tau Delta

Winner: Gamma Phi Beta